The Confused Girl

Yeah!! I am a girl
and confusion is my attire…..

I have the answer to every question
Yet I know not how to deliver them….

I know the pain of being humiliated
Yet I stop not to  humiliate you when am I hurt….

I know the pain of getting rejected
Yet I love to reject you when it comes to my choice……

I know the value of justice
Yet I keep mum when I need justice…..

I want to express my anger
But I just ignore life’s conspiracy against me and just move on……

I want to express my love
But keep silent because am afraid of not being valued….

People think am a girl of no use
People want to gift me with isolation
People want to suppress my feelings
People want me to burry my face in between my hands because
am a girl and confusion is my attire…..

Do I deserve to be treated in this way?
No, I don’t deserve it because

My expressed love will be valued one day
My life will be afraid to conspire against me one day
I will  raise my voice for justice one day
I will stop myself from rejecting you one day
I will stop myself from humiliating you one day………

That one day is very near as
I am about to change my attire………

Yeah!!! Now I know where my destination lies
Its high up in the sky because

I am a girl and
Composure is my attire………..

-ARUNIMA GHOSH  

Leave a Reply

